Unreal Tournament 2004 Demo

UPDATE 2: It’s out! I started a Fileshack download when it said the estimated waiting time was 23mins. The estimated waiting time is now, I kid you not, 895mins. Good job I got in early! I’m still looking for a BitTorrent link. If you’re trying to download, UnrealOps and PlanetUnreal will likely have some mirrors soon.

Aha! BitTorrent link here (ignore the one I put up for 5 mins, I downloaded it for 10mins before realising it was wrongly labelled and was in fact the linux server). Lots of mirrors on VoodooExtreme.


To quote from VoodooExtreme:

First up – Unreal Tournament 2004 Demo will be released at 12.00 PST/15.00 EST/8PM GMT. It’s around 209MB and contains the following:

5 maps (AS-Convoy, ONS-Torlan, DM-Rankin, CTF-BridgeOfFate, BR-Colossus), 6 game modes (Assault, Onslaught, Deathmatch, Capture The Flag, Team Deathmatch, Bombing Run)

Woohoo! UT2K4 looks to have the technology of UT2K3 coupled with the playability of the original UT…Assault and Onslaught modes sound great!

UPDATE: Currently it’s only VE reporting this time as the actual demo release, other sites (well, gamespy) seem to only be suggesting an announcement at that time.